Welcome to Mi Sabor a Peru!

intro collage

I am Andrea Kizner, a Peruvian studying and living in the U.S. My love for Peruvian food started some years ago, but now since I am living outside of Peru it has increased.

Here in Mi Sabor a Peru you will find the best Peruvian recipes in English, restaurants recommendations, news about Peruvian Cuisine, and some interesting details about Peruvian ingredients.

The recipes that the blog includes comes from my own kitchen, my family traditions, cookbooks, and well-known Peruvian chefs. I will try to give tips and ideas of how to make the recipes for those that live in Peru as well as those that live abroad.

I hope you enjoy the recipes, tips, recommendations, and news about Peruvian cuisine; therefore, gradually dare to taste the delicious dishes this cuisine offers.

Leave a comment